Simply Earth September 2022 Box Review

Simply Earth essential oils are 100% pure and 100% affordable. I absolutely love their monthly recipe box. The Simply Earth September 2022 box is filled with essential oils and recipes to help you replace the toxic products in your home.

Simply Earth September 2022 Recipe Box

We are only a few days into September and a new month means a new Simply Earth recipe box.

I recently received my Simply Earth September 2022 box and I’m super excited to share it with you!

If you’ve never heard of Simply Earth essential oils you can check out my full Simply Earth essential oils review to learn more about them.

(This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full disclosure statement here.)

I am not a doctor and the statements on this blog have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products mentioned here are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Consult your doctor before using essential oils on children under 5 or while pregnant or breastfeeding. Please do not ask me for medical advice. Click here to read my full disclaimer.

I’ve been using Simply Earth essential oils for almost 4 years now and they are one of my absolute favorite brands to use.

They do not add any bases, carriers, paraffins, or additives to any of their essential oils. They also test every batch to ensure 100% purity.

And one of my absolute favorite things about Simply Earth is they give back. Simply Earth donates 13% of its profits to organizations that are fighting to end human trafficking.

This month Simply Earth will be supporting Rescue Freedom.

Simply Earth essential oils are high quality and much more affordable than the popular MLM brands.

Plus, there are no membership fees and absolutely no pressure to have to sell or push membership kits.

They have a monthly essential oil recipe box that you can subscribe to. The monthly recipe box only costs $39.99 and contains 4 full-size, 100% pure essential oils, essential oil recipe cards, and extra items needed to make several essential oil DIYs. 

If you are a first-time customer you’ll also receive a big bonus box (more about that below) and a $40 Simply Earth gift card with the purchase of your first recipe box when you use the exclusive code HAPPYHEARTFREE!

Thanks to their monthly recipe box I’ve been able to grow quite the essential oil collection as well as create so many toxin-free DIYs which has helped me eliminate many toxic products from my home.

Each box has a theme. This month’s theme is “Everyday Essentials”. The box includes essential oils and recipes to help you create everyday essentials that will keep you healthy during the upcoming cold and flu season.

Although, I did receive this recipe box for free, please know all opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Simply Earth September 2022 box sitting on kitchen counter.

Keep reading to see everything that is inside the Simply Earth September 2022 box.

Simply Earth September 2022 Box Review

So as I mentioned earlier, each box contains 4 full-size essential oils. The September box included each of the following essential oils.

Eucalyptus Essential Oil

Simply Earth eucalyptus essential oil sitting on kitchen counter.

Eucalyptus essential oil is a must-have oil for the fall and winter months. Not only is it a great oil to diffuse when you have a cold but it can also be used to make a homemade chest rub.

You can click here to learn more about the benefits of eucalyptus essential oil.

Cedarwood Essential Oil

Simply Earth cedarwood essential oil sitting on kitchen counter.

Cedarwood is hands down what I consider to be one of the most underrated essential oils. I always make sure I have cedarwood on hand because I use it for so many things. It’s great for hair, it’s great for skin, and it’s great for sleep too!

You can click here to learn all about the many cedarwood essential oil uses.

Bay Essential Oil

Bay essential oil is made from bay leaves and has a very sweet, herbal scent. Bay essential oil can be used for hair growth and in different many skincare recipes.

Defender Essential Oil Blend

Simply Earth Defender essential oil sitting on kitchen counter.

Defender is a custom blend made by Simply Earth. It boosts immunity and kills germs.

It contains cinnamon essential oil, rosemary essential oil, lemon essential oil, eucalyptus essential oil, and clove essential oil.

It is very similar to my custom wellness essential oil blend and is a great alternative to Young Living Thieves blend. Which by the way costs more than this entire recipe box!

So that is it for the essential oils. The box also contained a cleaning tablet, paper board tube, weighted eye pillow case, and lavender buds which are needed for some of the recipes in the September box.

Below are some of the recipes I was able to put together with the items included in the September recipe box.

Sleepy Bug Chest Rub

Simply Earth DIY sleepy chesty rub sitting on kitchen counter.

This chest rub is made with cedarwood essential oil to help you fall asleep quickly. Simply apply it to your chest before bedtime. It can be used on kids 2 years or older.

Breath Of Fresh Air

I really enjoyed this recipe due to its simplicity. Simple is always best in my opinion. But I didn’t snap a picture of this recipe because it as literally just a bowl and water.

I filled a bowl with hot water and added the essential oils that were listed on the recipe card.

Then I leaned my head towards the bowl and inhaled deeply. I’ve been dealing with allergies lately and it really helped to clear my nasal passages.

This is a simple but great recipe to have on hand during the cold and flu season.

Breathe Deep Roll-On

Simply Earth breathe deep roll-on sitting on kitchen counter.

Every Simply Earth box includes a recipe for a roller blend. The Simply Earth September 2022 box includes a recipe for a breathe-deep roll-on.

The breathe deep roll-on is great for respiratory support. Simply apply to your pulse points and chest and breathe deeply.

September Stroll Diffuser Blend

Essential oil diffuser sitting on kitchen counter.

Every Simply Earth recipe box also includes a custom diffuser blend. The September box included a recipe for the September stroll diffuser blend.

It includes a few drops of every essential oil in the Simply Earth September 2022 box and I honestly can’t even believe how good it smells.

I’ve been diffusing it every day ever since the first day I diffused it.

Home Defender Cleaning Spray

Simply Earth home defender cleaning spray sitting on kitchen counter.

I only clean my home with natural cleaners so I’m always excited to see cleaning recipes in the recipe box. The home defender cleaning spray took literally 2 minutes to make and works so well!

It reminds me of my DIY Thieves Cleaner.

Beauty Rest Weighted Eye Pillow

I didn’t take a picture of this DIY either because no matter what I did I just couldn’t get it to look good. But that doesn’t mean it’s not a super fun DIY.

To use this weighted eye pillow you just simply lie down and lay it gently over your eyes. It really helps to relax the eye muscles and support rest.

Simply Earth Big Bonus Box

You will also receive a big bonus box with the purchase of your first recipe box.

It contains $50 worth of supplies: hard oil, spray bottles, roller bottles, and more!

Plus, you automatically get a big bonus box shipped to you every 6 months if you have a reoccurring monthly subscription.

Below is everything that is inside the Simply Earth big bonus box.

Simply Earth carrier oils and roller bottles standing together on white background.
  • Coconut Oil 12oz
  • Almond Oil 4oz
  • Fractionated Coconut Oil 4oz
  • Beeswax 2oz
  • 5ml Amber Glass Bottles (6)
  • 10ml Amber Glass Roller Bottles (6)

Like I mentioned earlier, if you use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE you can receive everything in the recipe box, plus the big bonus box, plus a $40 Simply Earth gift card – all for only $39.99!!!

You can click here to buy now!!!

That is an amazing deal. Take advantage of it while you can. Simply Earth recipe boxes usually sell out every month.

Just in case you’re on the fence about whether or not you should buy the Simply Earth September 2022 box, I wanted to share a few more cool things about Simply Earth.

When you subscribe to the Simply Earth recipe box there is absolutely no commitment. Unlike many other subscription box services, you can cancel anytime. 

They also have an amazing return policy. If you don’t love your purchase you have 365 days to contact them for a full refund or store credit.

You can also exchange oils in your subscription box. If you receive an oil you already have in your collection or you just don’t like the oil you can exchange it for a different one.

You can click here to learn more about their exchange program.

And one last thing, when you subscribe to Simply Earth’s monthly essential oil box you’ll also get access to their $250 essential oil hero course plus access to member’s only sales.

If you have any questions about this month’s box or if you have a question about Simply Earth in general please let me know in the comments below!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Checking the box below indicates that you are 18 years or older and you understand and accept that the information you submit will be stored and viewed according to our privacy policy.