Essential Oils

Simply Earth September 2020 Recipe Box Review

Simply Earth essential oils are 100% pure and 100% affordable. I absolutely love their monthly recipe box. The Simply Earth September 2020 box is filled with essential oils and recipes to help you freshen up your car, home and body. Check out everything that is inside below.

Simply Earth September 2020 Recipe Box

Simply Earth September 2020 Recipe Box

We are just a few days away from the first day of September. And a new month means a new Simply Earth recipe box.

I received my September 2020 Simply Earth recipe box a few days ago and I’m super excited to share it with you!

If you’ve never heard of Simply Earth essential oils you can check out my full Simply Earth essential oils review to learn more about them.

(This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full disclosure statement here.)

I am not a doctor and the statements on this blog have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products mentioned here are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Consult your doctor before using essential oils on children under 5 or while pregnant or breastfeeding. Please do not ask me for medical advice. Click here to read my full disclaimer.

I’ve been using Simply Earth essential oils for almost 2 years now and they are one of my absolute favorite brands to use.

They do not add any bases, carriers, paraffins, or additives to any of their oils. They also test every batch to ensure 100% purity.

Simply Earth essential oils are high quality and much more affordable than the popular mlm brands.

Plus, there are no membership fees and absolutely no pressure to have to sell or push membership kits.

They have a monthly essential oil recipe box that you can subscribe too. The monthly recipe box only costs $39.99 and contains 4 full-size, 100% pure essential oils, essential oil recipe cards, and extra items needed to make several essential oil DIY’s. 

Although, I did receive this recipe box for free, please know all opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Simply Earth September 2020 Recipe Box

If you are a first time customer you’ll also receive a big bonus box (more about that below) and a $40 Simply Earth gift card with the purchase of your first recipe box when you use the exclusive code HAPPYHEARTFREE!

Thanks to their super awesome monthly recipe box I’ve been able to build quite the essential oil collection as well as create so many toxin free DIY’s which have helped me eliminate so many toxic products from my home.

Here are a few Simply Earth recipe box reviews I’ve done in the past.

Each box has a theme. This months theme is “You Stinker”. The box includes essential oils and recipes to help you freshen up your car, home and body.

Keep reading to see everything that was inside this months box.

Simply Earth September 2020 Recipe Box

So like I mentioned earlier, each box contains 4 full-size essential oils. The September box included each of the following essential oils.

Blood Orange Essential Oil

Simply Earth blood orange essential oil standing next to essential oil diffuser and small plant

I’m obsessed with citrus essential oils and this one definitely did not disappoint. It smells so dang good! I’ve been diffusing it everyday since I got it.

Blood orange is extremely uplifting and can also help to soothe pain as well.

Clove Bud Essential Oil

Simply Earth clove essential oil standing next to essential oil diffuser and small plant

Clove bud essential oil can help improve your focus and concentration. It can also help to support your immune system.

I use clove bud like crazy during cold and flu season. It’s one of the main ingredients in my wellness essential oil blend.

Lemon Eucalyptus Essential Oil

Simply Earth lemon eucalyptus essential oil standing next to essential oil diffuser and small plant

I do not currently have lemon eucalyptus in my collection so I was super happy to see this in the September box.

Lemon eucalyptus is great for repelling insects and deodorizing.

Defender Essential Oil Blend

Simply Earth defender essential oil standing next to essential oil diffuser and small plant

Defender is a custom blend made by Simply Earth. It boosts immunity and kills germs.

It contains cinnamon essential oil, rosemary essential oil, lemon essential oil, eucalyptus essential oil, and clove essential oil.

It is very similar to my custom wellness essential oil blend and is a great alternative to Young Living Thieves blend. Which by the way costs more than this entire recipe box!

So that is it for the essential oils. The box also contained a small spray bottle, tiny wool balls and a small cotton bag which are needed for some of the recipes in the September box.

Below are some of the recipes I was able to put together from the September recipe box.

Defeat The Reek Diffuser Blend

Simply Earth blood orange essential oil, clove essential oil, and lemon eucalyptus essential oil standing next to essential oil diffuser

This diffuser blend smells amazing! It includes a few drops of clove, lemon and blood orange. And it definitely defeats the reek 🙂

Don’t Bug Me Roll On

Hand holding don't bug me essential oil roll on

This roll on includes clove and lemon eucalyptus essential oils. It’s supposed to help keep bugs away. I’ve been rolling it on my wrists and neck whenever I go out to my garden and it definitely seems to be working!

Drawer Deodorizer

Overhead view of essential oils and small wool balls

This drawer deodorizer was a cinch to make. All you have to do is add a few drops of essential oil to the small cotton balls that come in the box and let them dry. Then add them to the little cotton bag that comes in the box and stick in a drawer that you would like to freshen up.

Smell Fresh Body Spray

hand holding smell fresh body spray

This body spray includes a blend of blood orange and Defender. It smells amazing. In my opinion, it could totally double as a fall room spray as well!

There were also two more recipe cards. One for a mini car diffuser and one for a no stink disk. I haven’t had the chance to make those yet but plan too soon.

Simply Earth Big Bonus Box

I also received a big bonus box with this months recipe box. You’ll receive a big bonus box with the purchase of your first recipe box as well.

 It contains $50 worth of supplies: hard oil, spray bottles, roller bottles, and more!

Plus, you automatically get a big bonus box shipped to you every 6 months if you have a reoccurring monthly subscription.

My big bonus box included everything below.

Simply Earth carrier oils and roller bottles standing together on white background
  • Coconut Oil 12oz
  • Almond Oil 4oz
  • Fractionated Coconut Oil 4oz
  • Beeswax 2oz
  • 5ml Amber Glass Bottles (6)
  • 10ml Amber Glass Roller Bottles (6)
Collage image of the Simply Earth September 2020 recipe box

Like I mentioned earlier, if you use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE you can receive everything in the recipe box, plus the big bonus box, plus a $40 Simply Earth gift card all for only $39.99!!!

You can click here to buy now!!!

That is an amazing deal. Take advantage of it while you can. Simply Earth recipe boxes usually sell out every month.

If you have any questions about this months box or if you have a question about Simply Earth in general please let me know in the comments below!

Author: Candice Sinner

Hi! I’m Candice & I’m an essential oil junkie. I want to help you break free from toxic chemicals & toxic living so you can live the life God created you to live. Click here to learn more about me and my health journey.

You May Also Like

No Comments

    Leave a Reply

    Checking the box below indicates that you are 18 years or older and you understand and accept that the information you submit will be stored and viewed according to our privacy policy.