Essential Oils

Simply Earth May 2021 Box Review

The Simply Earth May 2021 box is here! Keep reading to find out what is inside. And make sure you use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE to score an amazing deal on the purchase of your first recipe box!

Simply Earth May 2021 box.

Simply Earth May 2021 Box

So if you have been around my blog for any period of time, then you know I love Simply Earth essential oils. I talk about them all the time and every month I do a review/unboxing of their monthly recipe box.

Simply Earth is one of my favorite companies to recommend because they create high-quality essential oils at affordable prices.

(This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full disclosure statement here.)

Although, I did receive this recipe box for free, please know all opinions expressed are 100% my own.

There is a common misconception that high-quality essential oils are expensive. But that is just not true.

I used to spend a lot of money on what I thought was the absolute highest quality, top-notch essential oils. I justified the cost of the essential oils by telling myself it was an investment into my health and the health of my family.

Which was true. But things became financially challenging for my family when we purchased a fixer-upper in 2019 and to be 100% transparent, I couldn’t afford to buy the expensive essential oil brand I was using anymore.

I believed at the time that high-quality meant expensive and because of our financial situation, I almost completely walked away from essential oils.

But I really didn’t want to do that so instead I decided I was going to find out if there was such a thing as an affordable, high-quality essential oil brand.

And I was pleasantly surprised to discover not just one affordable essential oil brand but several that sold 100% pure, high-quality oils.

So long story short, Simply Earth was one of those brands and I’ve been using them ever since and I don’t miss the brand I was using previously at all.

You can read my full Simply Earth essential oils review to learn more about the company and their essential oils.

One of my favorite things about the company and what truly sets them apart from other essential oil companies is their monthly essential oil recipe box.

Simply Earth May 2021 box.

Their essential oil recipe boxes are shipped monthly and contain 4 full-size essential oils along with other items needed to make non-toxic products for your home.

You can read this post – the best essential oil subscription box – to learn everything there is to know about their monthly recipe box and why I think it is so amazing.

You can also check out several of the other monthly reviews/unboxings I’ve done below.

The monthly recipe box is only $39.99. This is already an amazing deal but it gets even better if you’re a first-time customer.

First-time customers will receive a big bonus box which includes roller bottles, carrier oils, and more plus a $40 Simply Earth gift card with their first recipe box – all for only $39.99!!! Just make sure to use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE at checkout.

You can buy it here.

Ok, let’s get started with the Simply Earth May 2021 box review!

Simply Earth May 2021 Box Review

The Simply Earth May 2021 box came with 4 full-size essential oils.

Simply Earth essential oils.

Oregano Essential Oil

Oregano essential oil is an extremely powerful essential oil. It’s great to diffuse when you are under the weather. I also like to use it in my immune-boosting essential oil roller blend and for cleaning.

You can click here to learn more about the benefits of oregano essential oil.

Frankincense Essential Oil

Frankincense is one of the best essential oils to have in your collection. It can be kind of pricey so I’m always so excited whenever it is included in my Simply Earth monthly box.

Frankincense is great for the hair, the skin, and for sleep. It’s also great for your immune system. It can be used for so many different things!

Like I said, it is one of the best essential oils to have in your collection.

Sweet Orange Essential Oil

Citrus essential oils are my favorite so I was super happy to see sweet orange essential oil in this month’s box. It’s very uplifting and it smells so amazing! It is also great for cleaning as well!

Tranquility Essential Oil Blend

This blend is made with orange, lemon, patchouli, ylang ylang, and amyris essential oil. It smells really good. I’ve been diffusing it everyday for the past week and it has a relaxing, calming effect.

Also included in the box were 6 recipe cards, rose clay, glycerin soap, a soap mold, and stickers and labels.

Items inside the Simply Earth May 2021 box laid out on wooden board.

With the extra items included in the box, I was able to put together the following non-toxic products.

Let’s Be Frank Roller Blend

Simply Earth let's be frank roll-on next to essential oils.

The let’s be frank roller blend is made with frankincense and the tranquility blend. When applied to pulse points it helps to promote a feeling of calmness.

Depuff Ice Facial

For this recipe, you will need full fat coconut milk that does not come in the box. Luckily, I had some on hand in my pantry.

I really enjoyed this facial. It really helped to improve my complexion and reduce puffiness.

Herbal Surface Cleaner

Homemade herbal surface cleaner next to essential oils on cutting board.

I really like this cleaner. Not only was it super easy to make but it also worked really well. The smell was a little strong. But the aroma evaporated within 15 minutes or so.

Rose Quartz Soap

I try my best to only use natural bath and body products so I love it when Simply Earth includes homemade soap recipes in their box.

This rose quartz soap was pretty easy to make and it smells so good!

Rose Sugar Scrub Soap

Homemade rose sugar scrub soap next to essential oils.

These sugar scrub cubes were fun to make. I had never made anything like them before and I wasn’t sure how they were going to turn out.

But they actually turned out great. They are perfect for cleansing and exfoliating the skin at the same time.

Unwind Diffuser Blend

Simply Earth has some great diffuser blend recipes. This unwind diffuser blend smells great. The oregano is a little strong so if you’re not a fan of oregano I would leave it out.

Just like the name implies, this diffuser blend is meant to help you relax and unwind.

So that is it for this Simply Earth May 2021 box review. Getting these monthly essential oil boxes delivered to my door each month is always so much fun.

I love putting together the recipes and because of these monthly boxes I’ve been able to grow a large essential oil collection while also eliminating so many toxic chemicals from my home.

Remember, first-time customers will receive a big bonus box which includes roller bottles, carrier oils, and more plus a $40 Simply Earth gift card with their first recipe box – all for only $39.99!!! Just make sure to use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE at checkout.

You can buy it here.

Let me know if you have any questions about the recipe box or about Simply Earth in general in the comment section below!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Checking the box below indicates that you are 18 years or older and you understand and accept that the information you submit will be stored and viewed according to our privacy policy.