Essential Oils

Simply Earth June 2021 Box Review

The Simply Earth June 2021 box is here! Keep reading to find out what is inside. And make sure you use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE to score an amazing deal on the purchase of your first recipe box!

Simply Earth June 2021 box on cutting board.

Simply Earth June 2021 Box

I have been using essential oils for quite a few years now. I’ve tried many different brands and Simply Earth is definitely one of my favorites.

Not only are the oils high quality and 100% pure but they are also very affordable. You can read my full Simply Earth essential oils review to learn more about the company and their essential oils.

(This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full disclosure statement here.)

One of my favorite things about Simply Earth essential oils besides their amazing prices is their monthly essential oil subscription box.

Each month Simply Earth will ship you an essential oil recipe box that includes full-size essential oils and other items needed to create non-toxic products for your home.

The Simply Earth recipe box is only $39.99 which is an awesome deal. But it gets even better! Use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE to receive a big bonus box as well as a $40 Simply Earth gift card with the purchase of your first Simply Earth recipe box.

The big bonus box includes everything below.

Simply Earth big bonus box next to recipe box.

The Simply Earth monthly recipe box doesn’t just help you build an amazing essential oil collection and make it easy to ditch the toxins in your home but it’s also a great way to score an awesome deal on essential oils each month.

Because even though Simply Earth’s prices are already amazing, when you purchase the monthly oil box you actually save even more money!

And if you use the promo code HAPPYHEARTFREE you’ll get even more bang for your buck!

June 2021 Box Review

Each Simply Earth recipe box has a special theme. The theme for the Simply Earth June 2021 box is summer garden. It contains essential oils that are perfect for summertime and other items to help you create outdoor/garden products.

Although, I did receive this recipe box for free, please know all opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Simply Earth June 2021 box on cutting board.

The Simply Earth June 2021 box contains four full-size (15ml) essential oils and you can learn more about each oil below.

Citronella Essential Oil

Simply Earth citronella essential oil on cutting board next to plant.

Citronella is an oil everyone should have on hand during the summer. It’s well known for repelling insects. A 15ml bottle of citronella from the more expensive MLM brands will cost you at least $20!

Good Vibes Essential Oil Blend

Simply Earth Good Vibes essential oil blend on cutting board next to plant.

Good Vibes is a custom essential oil blend created by Simply Earth. It is one of my absolute favorite blends from Simply Earth.

I received it before in a previous monthly recipe box and I use it everyday. I love to diffuse it and I also like to wear it as a perfume. Good Vibes also supports healthy hormone production.

Mandarin Essential Oil

Simply Earth mandarin essential oil on cutting board next to plant.

When I think of summertime oils, citrus oils definitely come to mind. Mandarin has that yummy citrus scent. Mandarin is also very uplifting as well as calming.

Lemongrass Essential Oil

Simply Earth Lemongrass essential oil on cutting board next to plant.

Lemongrass essential oil is also very calming and it works great for cleaning too! Lemongrass also works as a great insect repellent! I use it in my homemade mosquito repellent spray.

The Simply Earth June 2021 box also includes stickers/labels. recipe cards, an empty spray bottle, floating candle wicks, dried peppermint leaves, and lip balm tubes.

With the essential oils and other items I was able to put together the following products.

Garden Spray

Homemade garden spray on cutting board next to plant.

This was one of the easiest products to make. It literally took less than a minute. All I had to do was combine water and a few drops of lemongrass essential oil into a bottle and shake it up.

This garden spray is supposed to keep bugs away from your plants. I have a cucumber plant that keeps getting munched on. So I’ve been spraying this around my plants and so far so good!

You can also easily make this into a weed spray instead. Just replace the water with vinegar.

Surf’s Up Diffuser Blend

This diffuser blend is made by combining lemongrass, mandarin, and the Good Vibes blend. It smells so lovely and is the perfect summertime blend!

Bug Off Roll-on

Simply Earth bug off roll-on on cutting board next to plant.

This roll-on is made with citronella and lemongrass essential oils. It’s supposed to help repel bugs. I plan to use this a lot this summer!

Peppermint Infused Oil

I haven’t fully completed this DIY yet. It actually takes 4-5 weeks to make peppermint-infused oil. But I’m working on it and can’t wait until it’s done. Peppermint infused oil has a cooling and soothing effect and feels great on the skin!

Citronella Floating Candle

Citronella floating candle on cutting board.

For some reason, I always get a little intimidated when it comes to making candles. But this citronella floating candle was definitely the easiest candle I have ever made.

It only took a few minutes to make and I was really surprised at how strong the scent was when the candle was burning. This is definitely something I will be using all summer long!

Summer Lovin’ Lip Balm

I love lip balm and use it all year long. So I was super excited that this month’s box included a lip balm recipe. The lip balm, like all the other recipes in this box, was really easy to make. It really helps to hydrate my lips and it smells great too!

So that’s it for the Simply Earth June 2021 box!

Just in case you didn’t already know, Simply Earth donates 13% of their profits to organizations working to end human trafficking. This month’s proceeds will go to Win This Fight. You can learn more about the organization here.

A couple more cool things about subscribing to the Simply Earth monthly recipe box is you will also have free access to a $250 value essential oils course so you can learn how to use your oils safely and properly.

Plus, you also get exclusive access to members-only sales. And if you receive an essential oil in your monthly recipe box that you already own or that you just don’t like Simply Earth will allow you to exchange it for a different oil.

You can also check out several of the other monthly reviews/unboxings I’ve done below.

If you decide to order the Simply Earth June 2021 box make sure to use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE at checkout. With that code, you’ll receive the recipe box, a big bonus box, and a $40 Simply Earth gift card, all for only $39.99!!

Please let me know if you have any questions about the recipe box below 🙂

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Checking the box below indicates that you are 18 years or older and you understand and accept that the information you submit will be stored and viewed according to our privacy policy.