Essential Oils

Simply Earth January 2021 Box Review

The Simply Earth January 2021 box is “hygiene” themed and it includes everything you need to make homemade deodorant and other bath and body products. Keep reading to find out what’s inside!

Simply Earth January 2021 Box

Simply Earth is a really amazing essential oil company. They sell high quality essential oils at affordable / fair prices.

I have been using them for a few years now and one of my favorite things about the company is their monthly essential oil recipe box.

(This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full disclosure statement here.)

I am not a doctor and the statements on this blog have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products mentioned here are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Consult your doctor before using essential oils on children under 5 or while pregnant or breastfeeding. Please do not ask me for medical advice. Click here to read my full disclaimer.

Each month Simply Earth will ship you an essential oil recipe box full of full-size essential oils plus other items to make non-toxic products for your home. Each box has a specific theme that changes from month to month.

It is the best essential oil subscription box available in my opinion.

The monthly recipe box is only $39.99. This is already an amazing deal but it gets even better if you’re a first-time customer.

First-time customers will receive a big bonus box which includes roller bottles, carrier oils, and more plus a $40 Simply Earth gift card with their first recipe box – all for only $39.99!!! Just make sure to use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE at checkout.

You can buy it here.

I received my Simply Earth January 2021 box last week so I thought I would share what’s inside.

Simply Earth January 2021 Box

The Simply Earth January 2021 box includes the four full-size essential oils below.

Lemon

Simply Earth lemon essential oil

Lemon essential oil is the perfect essential oil for beginners. It’s highly versatile and is easy to use. It’s great for cleaning and removing sticky residues.

Ylang Ylang

Simply Earth ylang ylang essential oil

Ylang ylang is a floral-scented essential oil. It is made from the flowers of the ylang ylang plant. It is very calming and uplifting. I love to use ylang ylang in my roll-on perfume recipe.

Camphor

Simply Earth camphor essential oil

Camphor essential oil is very soothing and is also known to repel insects. I have never used camphor so I am really excited to give it a try. It has a scent very similar to tea tree essential oil.

BO Be Gone

Simply Earth BO Be Gone essential oil

BO Be Gone is a custom Simply Earth blend. It’s made with patchouli, ylang ylang, sandalwood, lavender, and sweet orange essential oils.

It has somewhat of a masculine scent but it smells really good and it is perfect for deodorizing.

Also included in the box is a .75 oz bag of zinc oxide, a 2 oz bottle of body wash base, a 2.5 oz deodorant container, and labels.

Simply Earth January 2021 Box

By the way, the labels have been redesigned and they are also precut which I absolutely love. My only complaint about the recipe box was that you had to cut the labels yourself which was kind of an inconvenience.

But not anymore! So I’m super excited about that 🙂

Simply Earth January 2021 Box

With the items in this month’s box, I was able to put together the following recipes.

Sunshine Body Wash

Simply Earth January 2021 Box

This sunshine body wash smells amazing. It is made with ylang ylang and lemon essential oils. Everything needed to make this recipe is included in the January 2021 box.

Oil Pull Mouth Rinse

I am a huge fan of oil pulling. Oil pulling is an ancient Indian tradition involving swishing coconut around in your mouth for about 20 minutes. The Simply Earth recipe includes adding lemon essential oil and camphor essential to the coconut oil.

Oil pulling is supposed to reduce bacteria in the mouth and promote good oral hygiene. You can click here to learn more about the benefits of oil pulling.

This recipe was super easy to put together. I’ve only tried it a few times but I am going to try my best to use it everyday throughout the rest of January.

* The box does not include the coconut oil required for this recipe but if you are a first-time customer you will also receive a big bonus box for free which usually includes coconut oil.

B.O. Emergency Back Up Roll On

Simply Earth January 2021 Box

I absolutely love the idea of this B.O. emergency back up roll on. It is made with the B.O. Be Gone essential oil blend. It can be used during a body odor emergency.

Just apply to your underarms or feet when needed, if you know what I mean.

Luckily, I haven’t really needed to use this yet. But I’m going to throw it in my purse just in case. I’m sure it will be especially useful in the summer months!

* The box does not include the coconut oil or roller bottle required for this recipe but if you are a first-time customer you will also receive a big bonus box for free which usually includes coconut oil and roller bottles.

B.O. Be Gone Natural Deodorant

I am a huge fan of natural products but to be honest, they don’t always work that great. Deodorant is one of those things that I am really picky about because many natural ones just don’t work that well.

But after using this homemade deodorant the past week, I am happy to report that it works really well.

I’ll definitely be saving this recipe so I can use it again and again.

* The box does not include the coconut oil or beeswax required for this recipe but if you are a first-time customer you will also receive a big bonus box for free which usually includes coconut oil and beeswax. But you will need to purchase the baking soda and cornstarch separately.

Happy Dance Diffuser Blend

Simply Earth January 2021 Box

This happy dance diffuser blend smells wonderful. It is made with a combination of camphor, lemon, and ylang ylang essential oils.

* The box does not include the 5ml essential oil bottle required for this recipe but if you are a first-time customer you will also receive a big bonus box for free which usually includes 5ml essential oil bottles.

The box also included a recipe for soothing zinc body butter but I didn’t have a container to put it in. So I’ll be making that as soon as I get the proper container for it.

Simply Earth January 2021 Box

One more thing……..

Each month Simply Earth donates 13% of it’s profits to organizations working to end human trafficking. For the month of January Simply Earth will be donating to Anti-trafficking of Idaho.

You can learn more about the organization here.

I am so happy to support a company that supports organizations like this!

If you decide to purchase the Simply Earth January 2021 box remember to use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE to receive a free $40 Simply Earth gift card with your purchase!

Buy it here!

Let me know if you have any questions!

Author: Candice Sinner

Hi! I’m Candice & I’m an essential oil junkie. I want to help you break free from toxic chemicals & toxic living so you can live the life God created you to live. Click here to learn more about me and my health journey.

You May Also Like

No Comments

    Leave a Reply

    Checking the box below indicates that you are 18 years or older and you understand and accept that the information you submit will be stored and viewed according to our privacy policy.