Essential Oils

Simply Earth February 2021 Box Review

The theme for the Simply Earth February 2021 box is “Mood Detox” and it includes essential oils and other items that can help boost your mood. Keep reading to discover everything that is inside!

Simply Earth February 2021 Box lying next to fake plant on white surface

Simply Earth February 2021 Box Review

My Simply Earth February 2021 box has arrived and I’m super excited to tell you all about it!

This month’s theme is “Mood Detox”. The essential oils in the February box are very uplifting and great for supporting a positive mood.

The box also includes items needed to make a few different skin care products. But before I show you everything that is in the box I wanted to share a little bit more about Simply Earth.

(This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full disclosure statement here.)

I am not a doctor and the statements on this blog have not been evaluated by the FDA. Products mentioned here are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Consult your doctor before using essential oils on children under 5 or while pregnant or breastfeeding. Please do not ask me for medical advice. Click here to read my full disclaimer.

Simply Earth Essential Oils

I have been using Simply Earth essential oils for quite a few years now. I made the switch from a very expensive, well known essential oil brand a few years back. 

And I don’t regret it one bit!

Simply Earth is a small (but growing) essential oil company. The founders started Simply Earth to help make your home natural with pure and affordable essential oils.

Their essential oils are much more affordable than the previous brand I was using but they work just as well!

And one of my absolute favorite things about Simply Earth is they give back. Simply Earth donates 13% of its profits to organizations that are fighting to end human trafficking.

This month Simply Earth will be supporting the Idaho Anti-trafficking coalition.

So if you decide to purchase this month’s box keep in mind a percentage of your purchase will be going to this organization which I think is awesome.

If you want to learn more about Simply Earth you can read my full Simply Earth essential oils review.

Simply Earth Subscription Box

The biggest thing that sets Simply Earth apart from all the rest of the other essential oil companies is their monthly subscription box service.

There is no other subscription box like it in my opinion. I truly believe they have the best essential oil subscription box.

I’ve done many reviews of their monthly boxes over the past few years. You can check out a few of them below.

If you take the time to check out my previous reviews you’ll discover Simply Earth monthly boxes are consistently awesome and are an amazing deal!

First-time customers can get the monthly recipe box, a big bonus box, and a $40 Simply Earth gift card all for only $39.99 when you use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE!!!!

Ok, time to show you what is in this month’s box!

Although, I did receive this recipe box for free, please know all opinions expressed are 100% my own.

Simply Earth February 2021 Box

Every Simply Earth essential oil box comes with at least 4 essential oils. The oils are almost always full size and this month’s box is no exception. You’ll find the following essential oils in the Simply Earth February 2021 Box.

Basil Essential Oil

Simply Earth basil essential oil

I don’t know what it is about basil essential oil that I love so much but I just do. To me, it just smells so good. Maybe it’s because it reminds me of my Italian grandmothers cooking. I’m not sure.

Either way it is amazing and you’ll get a 15ml bottle in the February box.

Basil is very uplifting. It can also help to prevent gas and relieve head tension among many other benefits.

Happy Joy Essential Oil Blend

Simply Earth Happy Joy essential oil blend

Happy Joy is a custom blend created by Simply Earth. It includes geranium, grapefruit, ylang ylang, and sweet orange essential oils.

It has a very pleasant scent that can help boost your energy as well as improve your mood.

Geranium Essential Oil

Simply Earth geranium essential oil

Fun fact: Geranium essential oil was used by the Egyptians to treat tumors. 

I personally don’t have any experience when it comes to using geranium in that way. But I just found that very interesting.

I do love geranium though. It’s great for making perfumes and body sprays. It’s also very uplifting and great for the skin!

Lava Essential Oil Blend

Simply Earth Lava essential oil blend

Lava is another custom essential oil blend from Simply Earth. It contains a blend of grapefruit, blood orange, ho wood, and sandalwood essential oils.

This blend is very uplifting as well as calming. It’s great for diffusing throughout your whole home.

The box also includes 2 beautiful glass roller bottles, recipe cards, labels for your essential oils and DIY products, and sea clay.

Extra items included in the Simply Earth February 2021 Box

If you’re a first-time Simply Earth customer you’ll also receive a big bonus box with the purchase of your recipe box which includes a bunch of other essential oil goodies. I’ll share more about that in a bit.

But first let’s talk about the different recipes you can make with the essential oils and other items included in the Simply Earth February 2021 box.

Hope For Tomorrow Roll On

Simply Earth Hope for Tomorrow roll on blend

This roll-on includes a blend of Lava, basil, and Happy Joy essential oils. Simply apply to pulse points to help support a positive perspective.

Happy Day Body Spray

I love making my own body sprays. It’s a great way to smell good without the toxins that are usually in store-bought perfumes and fragrances. This body spray includes the Lava and Happy Joy essential oil blends.

It smells really good and it only took a few minutes to make!

I Lava You Diffuser Blend

Simply Earth I Lava You diffuser blend

The I Lava You diffuser blend includes a combination of Lava, Happy Joy, basil, and geranium essential oils. This diffuser blend is very uplifting and smells really good!

Day Dream Roll on

Simply Earth Day Dream Roll On

The daydream roll-on includes Lava, Happy Joy, and geranium essential oils. When applied to your pulse points it can promote a feeling of calmness.

Mermaid Mud Mask

Homemade Mermaid Mud Mask for Glowing Skin sitting on wooden cutting board next to essential oils

To make this face mask you’ll need the following ingredients.

  • 1tbsp of sea clay
  • 1 tbsp of plain yogurt
  • 1tsp of honey
  • 2 drops of geranium essential oil
  • 1 drop of basil essential oil

First add the yogurt, honey and essential oils to a small bowl and mix well. Then add the sea clay and mix thoroughly.

Apply to your face avoiding your eyes and mouth. Allow to partially dry on your face for 10-15 minutes. Then gently wipe away the mask using a washcloth and warm water. Gently dry your face with a towel.

It’s best to use the mask right away. But you can also store it in the refrigerator for a few days.

The ingredients in this mask work together to draw out impurities, tighten and detoxify the skin, moisturize, and soothe. 

Everything needed to make this mask with the exception of the yogurt and honey is included in the Simply Earth February 2021 Box.

Detox Dry Scrub

Simply Earth Big Bonus Box

Simply Earth February 2021 Big Bonus Box

The Simply Earth big bonus box will be shipped to you for free with the purchase of your first recipe box and it will automatically ship after every 6 consecutive months that you remain subscribed to the Simply Earth monthly box. 

The big bonus box contains $50 worth of supplies: hard oil, spray bottles, roller bottles, and more!

Simply Earth February 2021big bonus box

You can watch the video below to learn more about the Simply Earth big bonus box.

I was really happy to receive a big bonus box this month because I was running low on coconut oil and almond oil.

My big bonus box included 6 10ml glass roller bottles, 6 5ml glass bottles, fractionated coconut oil (4oz), almond oil (4oz), unrefined, cold pressed coconut oil (12oz), and beeswax (2oz).

A few last things

If you’re on the fence about whether or not you should buy the Simply Earth February 2021 box I wanted to share a few more cool things about Simply Earth.

When you subscribe to the Simply Earth recipe box there is absolutely no commitment. Unlike many other subscription box services, you can cancel anytime. 

They also have an amazing return policy. If you don’t love your purchase you have 365 days to contact them for a full refund or store credit.

You can also exchange oils in your subscription box. If you receive an oil you already have in your collection or you just don’t like the oil you can exchange it for a different one.

You can click here to learn more about their exchange program.

And one last thing, when you subscribe to Simply Earth’s monthly essential oil box you’ll also get access to their $250 essential oil hero course plus access to member’s only sales.

Well, that wraps up this Simply Earth recipe box review. Remember to use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE at checkout to receive a free $40 Simply Earth gifts card with the purchase of your first recipe box!

Click here to buy!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Checking the box below indicates that you are 18 years or older and you understand and accept that the information you submit will be stored and viewed according to our privacy policy.