Essential Oils

Simply Earth April 2021 Box Review

The Simply Earth April 2021 box is here! Keep reading to find out what is inside. And make sure you use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE to score an amazing deal on the purchase of your first recipe box!

Simply Earth April 2021 box on wooden table.

Simply Earth April 2021 Box Review

Simply Earth is one of the best essential brands in my opinion. I have been using them for years and I really love them.

I actually used to use a very popular (and much more expensive) essential oil brand. But switching to Simply Earth was one of the best decisions I have ever made.

(This post may contain affiliate links. Read my full disclosure statement here.)

Although, I did receive this recipe box for free, please know all opinions expressed are 100% my own.

I have been able to build a large essential oil collection as well as ditch countless toxic products that were in my home all on a budget thanks to Simply Earth.

If you are not familiar with Simply Earth you can check out my full Simply Earth essential oils review to learn more about them. But in a nutshell, Simply Earth is an essential oil company that sells high-quality, 100% pure essential oils at affordable prices.

They are not an MLM company so you are not required to become a member to shop with them or to receive wholesale prices. Their everyday prices are amazing and available to anyone.

My favorite thing about Simply Earth is their monthly recipe box. Every month Simply Earth delivers a box full of essential oils and other items to create non-toxic products for my home directly to my door.

Like I just mentioned, Simply Earth’s prices are amazing but when you purchase their monthly recipe box you get even more bang for your buck.

Their monthly recipe box is only $39.99 and it usually includes four full-size essential oils. It also includes ingredients, containers, recipe cards, and labels needed to make toxin-free products for your home.

Simply Earth April 2021 box on wooden table.

If you are a first-time customer you will also receive a big bonus box with your first recipe box which includes over $50 worth of carrier oils, spray bottles, roller bottles, and more! You can click here to learn more about it.

But the deal gets even better!

When you use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE at checkout you will also receive a $40 Simply Earth gift card with your purchase which you can use on a later purchase or on your next recipe box.

I have done many reviews on their recipe boxes. You can check out a few below.

Simply Earth March 2021 Box Review

Simply Earth February 2021 Box Review

Simply Earth December 2020 Box Review

I just received my Simply Earth April 2021 box and I can’t wait to show you what is inside.

Simply Earth April 2021 Box

The theme of the Simply Earth April 2021 box is rest & relaxation. It included the four full-size essential oils below.

Balsam Fir Essential Oil

Simply Earth Balsam Fir essential oil on wooden table.

Balsam fir has a pine-like scent. It is made from the needles of the balsam fir tree. It has a very refreshing and uplifting aroma. Balsam fir essential oil is great for cleaning and diffusing.

Juniper Berry Essential Oil

Simply Earth juniper berry essential oil on wooden table.

Juniper berry essential oil is made from the berries and twigs of the juniper berry tree. It has a fresh, evergreen scent. It is also very uplifting and energizing. Juniper berry essential oil can be very grounding and it is also great for homemade skincare products.

Simply Earth Sleepy Essential Oil Blend

Simply Earth Sleepy essential oil blend on wooden table.

Most Simply Earth recipe boxes include at least one Simply Earth custom blend. The Simply Earth April 2021 box included their custom Sleepy blend. It contains lavender, ho wood, grapefruit, and bergamot essential oils.

It smells really, really good. I usually just diffuse lavender or cedarwood at night to help me sleep or sometimes a blend of both but I’ve been diffusing this Sleepy blend the past few nights and I really like it.

Copaiba Essential Oil

Simply Earth copaiba essential oil on wooden table.

I am a huge fan of copaiba essential oil. In my opinion, it is one of the most underrated essential oils. I hardly hear anyone talk about it but I use it like crazy so I was super happy to see it in the Simply Earth April 2021 box.

The scent isn’t great. It’s actually kind of hard to describe. Copaiba essential oil is made from the crude resin of the copaiba tree. It has a mild woody scent.

Copaiba essential oil contains the highest levels of B-caryophyllene among essential oils. You can learn more about B-caryophyllene and its effects on the body and brain here.

Also included in the Simply Earth April 2021 box is a natural solubilizer, diffuser reeds, a spray bottle, 6 recipe cards, and labels. With these extra items and the essential oils, I was able to put together the following DIY’s.

Moon & Back Roll-On

Simply Earth Moon & Back roll-on on wooden table.

This roll-on is made with the Sleepy Simply Earth custom blend and copaiba essential oil. This roller blend is used to promote feelings of calmness and relaxation. Just apply to your pulse points.

DIY Micellar Water

I have never used micellar water before but I have heard a lot of good things about it so I was really excited to put this together.

Micellar water is used to remove makeup or lightly cleanse the skin. It only took a few minutes to make and it worked really well.

I’ll definitely be making this again in the future!

Sleepy Pillow Spray

Person holding Simply Earth sleepy pillow spray.

I am a huge fan of all-natural sleep remedies. I actually have a DIY sleep pillow spray recipe on the blog. But this recipe is a bit different because it uses different essential oils.

I’ve been using the Simply Earth recipe for the past few weeks and it works just as well as my recipe. I really like it!

Lights Out Reed Diffuser

Reed diffusers are a great way to diffuse essential oils without any electricity or power. This was my first time using a reed diffuser and I was pretty impressed.

I put it beside my bed and it filled my bedroom with a wonderful relaxing aroma.

Goodnight Moon Diffuser Blend

Diffuser next to wooden jewelry box on wooden table.

This diffuser blend is made with every essential oil in the Simply Earth April 2021 box. It’s a very calming blend. It smells wonderful and is perfect to diffuse before bed.

Soothing Sleepy Balm

This sleepy balm is made with beeswax, copaiba essential oil, and the sleepy essential oil blend. You apply it to your skin at night so you can get a good night’s sleep.

So as you can see, the Simply Earth recipe box is perfect for people who desire to live a natural, toxin-free lifestyle on a budget

For only $39.99 you can get 4 full-size essential oils and other items to create a toxin-free home.

But remember, if you are a first-time customer you’ll also receive the big bonus box and if you use the code HAPPYHEARTFREE you’ll also receive a bonus $40 Simply Earth gift card!

Also, if you subscribe to the Simply Earth monthly recipe box you will be given access to a $250 value essential oils course so you can learn how to use your oils safely and properly.

Plus, you also get exclusive access to members-only sales. And if you receive an essential oil in your monthly recipe box that you already own or that you just don’t like Simply Earth will allow you to exchange it for a different oil.

And one more thing……Simply Earth donates 13% of its profits to organizations fighting to end human trafficking. This month Simply Earth will be supporting Disrupting Traffick which is located in Lincoln, Nebraska.

You can learn more about the organization here.

Well, I guess that’s about it. If you have any questions about Simply Earth or their recipe box please let me know in the comment section below.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Checking the box below indicates that you are 18 years or older and you understand and accept that the information you submit will be stored and viewed according to our privacy policy.